Mantra Monday

image

Hello, my dear readers!  I know it has been a while since I posted last, but things have been so busy these past few weeks.  April and May are very busy months!  I encourage you to stick with me and get excited for weekly content starting in the middle of June! 🙂  With this being such a hectic and often stressful part of the year for many of us, as we begin to prepare for summer, I find it important to take time to tune in with how we are feeling and what is on our minds.  When doing this, I notice how anxious or overwhelmed I feel about even the smallest of details in life.  Mantras can be an effective way to cope with these emotions.

 For those of you who are unaware of what a mantra is, it is a simple phrase or statement that you can use to help keep you motivated and more optimistic about the day.  When you find yourself feeling worried, nervous, or stressed, try to use this mantra in your head to release any tensions you may be holding.

I wish you all a peaceful, and positive week and I invite you to find a mantra that inspires you to push through even the most difficult of situations. Kenji Miyazawa, a poet, once said, “We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey.” My mantra this is week is : Today I accept what is, let go of what was, and have faith in what will be.  Some days are easier than others, but I truly believe there are blessings in each and every day.  This week I will make it my goal to notice these blessings and keep believing that there are still many more to come.  Happy Monday, everyone.

What mantra motivates you?  I would love to hear in the comments below! Thank you for reading! Namaste.

Kristen

 

One thought on “Mantra Monday

  1. Great piece of writing! My mantra was given to me by my Transcendental Meditation trainer way back when I was your age! Wow, that’s a LONG time ago! I can’t share it, but I’ve never forgotten it-even when I stopped meditating for 20+ years. I’m back at it for the last 4 years and it’s a wonderful thing for everyone to do! Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

