Embrace

understand-accept-embrace

Happy Monday, my friends!  I had a tough week last week, but I am excited and ready to begin again!  I have found my word of the week: embrace.  This week I choose to embrace anything that comes my way, knowing that everything happens for a reason.  I understand that not everything goes as planned and obstacles are sure to come my way, but I will do my best to greet these challenges with as much optimism and determination as possible.  Challenges are the key to growth.  Martin Luther King Jr. once said, “the ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.”  And so today, and the rest of this week, I encourage you to EMBRACE whatever comes your way.  Embrace the good things AND the things that aren’t quite as pleasurable.  We cannot always control what happens on the outside, but we can control what happens on the inside.  And by greeting the day with positivity, we will be able to live a much happier, more peaceful life.   A wise person formerly advised, “rise up and be the best you can be because your world is waiting for you.” It’s a wonderful world out there, my friends.  Embrace it.

Thank you for reading!  I hope you have a wonderful week!

Namaste.

Kristen

3 thoughts on “Embrace

  1. Thank you for writing, Kristen! Your words are thoughtful and so full of passion and an inspiration for all! I will take your advice and EMBRACE the day tomorrow and always try to reflect on your words of wisdom! ❤

    Namaste

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

