Monday Already?

34

Wow.  These past few days went WAY too fast.  Monday is here again.  I must be honest when I say that my motivation to do anything right now is quite low.  I guess I should accept that things will be back to normal for the next few weeks.  It’s almost like Thanksgiving break was too good.  But what a blessing it was.  I must not forget how fortunate I was to get to spend time with my family and friends. We ate lots of yummy food and shared many laughs together.  And for these special times, I must be grateful.

Perhaps this is what can push those of us who are struggling to get through these next few weeks.  Maybe we should just try a little bit harder to notice all the good around us.  In fact, I think it can be easier now to find beauty in the little things.  The twinkling lights, or the joyful music might be enough to brighten your day at least a little bit.

Times right now are tough, but it is in these times that I have been able to find so many amazing things and people that make every day of my life worthwhile.  I’m at a constant battle, trying to find hope, trying to find some sense of happiness, some sense of peace.  But I am hanging in there, and I have faith that someday all of this is going to work out.  And I KNOW that for anyone else struggling out there, it WILL work out.  So, don’t give up.  Here’s this week’s mantra, a reminder that there are people, resources, and your best source of judgment to help you through all things:

All that I have is all that I need. 

Namaste.

Kristen

One thought on “Monday Already?

Leave a Reply

