Things Aren’t Falling Apart, Things Are Falling Together

KC77Td1465174099

I’ve experienced a lot of changes these past few months.  Whether they are good or bad, I’ve had a difficult time adapting to them.  These past few weeks in particular have proven to be a real challenge for me.  My sister and brother both moved away and I’ve found myself to be feeling quite lonely.  I’m also a tad bit overwhelmed and afraid of my future.  But life, I’ve learned, is full of challenges.  All individuals face difficult experiences in their lives.  What we often don’t realize, though, is that every experience, whether good or bad at the time, holds a purpose.  So don’t fret the next time things don’t go as planned.  Perhaps life isn’t the way you would like it to be right now, but have faith that it will be the way it is meant to be later.

Have you ever faced an event in your life where you thought to yourself: “why me?” or,  “out of all the things that could happen, why this?  Why now?”  This seems to happen to me every time I experience a hardship in my life.  I don’t know why things happen the way that they do when they do.  I don’t know why certain people come in and out of our lives, or why things like hatred exist in this world, but I do know this:  these occurrences are meant to happen.

I think we have to experience both the good and the bad in order to truly live and appreciate life.  The good events are there to make us smile, to make us laugh, to enjoy.   The events that don’t seem so enjoyable are the ones that we learn from.  These are the events that over time make us stronger. Now that my sister and brother have moved away, I am learning to really make the most of the time that I have to spend with other people, because you just never know how much time you have left with them, regardless of the situation.  I’m learning to let go of the little things that may have at one point or another caused me to become upset or angry with others, and to just appreciate them and love them for who they are.   Maybe the difficult encounters are a call for us to understand individuals better and improve our relationships with them.  Or, perhaps these moments that may seem like the end of the road, are in fact the beginning of the next journey of our lives.  It’s definitely hard for me to say goodbye to my sister and brother this year, especially as I think about the summer that I will have to spend without them.  However, I am coming to realize that this is the start of the next chapter of their lives, and perhaps this summer, as I get a chance to do more of the things I love, such as dancing and doing yoga, this will be the start of mine.

We go through phases in life.  Phases of happiness, phases of excitement, phases of anger, and sometimes even phases of carelessness when we think nothing will ever get any better.  We all deal with things differently, but as a whole, I think we sometimes fail to find the light at the end of the tunnel; to see the bigger picture. I, for one, am no exception.  I hate change and I am having a hard time finding the beauty of it right now, although I know it is there.  And it’s hard, because we don’t know what will happen in the future.  We don’t know what these challenging situations will lead to.  It scares us.  However, it is in these moments of disparity, in these moments of darkness, that we must trust in the way that things have turned out to be.  Take a deep breath and believe that although things may not be going as planned, they are going the way that they should be.  Don’t worry, my friends.  Things aren’t falling apart, things are falling together. 🙂

Do you believe that everything happens for a reason?  Why or why not?  I look forward to hearing from you.  Thank you for reading!

Namaste.

Kristen

 

2 thoughts on “Things Aren’t Falling Apart, Things Are Falling Together

Leave a Reply

