Family Matters

IMG_4288.JPG

With Christmas right around the corner and the annual “hustle and bustle” on it’s way, I am here to remind you of the people who will always be there for you; your family.  As the years go by, everyone may or may not be moving farther and farther away from each other, but always remember that the love still remains.  Families stick together!  Like Lilo from Lilo and Stitch says, “Ohana means family and family means nobody gets left behind or forgotten”.

It is so important to keep in touch with your family, wherever they may be.  Families comfort us when we need it, look out for us, love us, and care about us.  Families support us and encourage us to chase our dreams.  Sometimes the people in our family see more in us than we do in ourselves.  Families are forgiving.  Families appreciate us and accept us for who we are and who we want to become.  Families are the reason some of us choose to get up every morning.

Perhaps your “family” is someone who isn’t actually related to you.  For example, I love my family that I am actually related to.  I love my mother, father, sister, and brother.  I also love my dog that I consider family too.  However, there are a few other individuals in my life that I truly look up to and I consider family.  To me, family is another name for the people who I can always count on to look out for me and encourage me to live up to my potential.  Unlike other relationships,though, family is forever.

I truly find family to be the glue that holds everything together.  Families are never perfect, though.  We all have our ups and downs and experience new challenges on an everyday basis.  However, we stick together and struggle through and overcome whatever that rough journey may be.  Even with the rough times, to have a family is to be promised a life full of love.

I hope that this Christmas season finds you sharing time with your family, or the people that mean the most to you.  Whatever it is that makes you happy, always make sure to recognize who it is that helped you to find that happiness and show your appreciation towards that person.  If you are finding yourself lonely this holiday, just know that you are never really alone.  There will always be  someone out there who cares to talk to you and to help you when you need it.  Make sure to stay in contact with your family members this season, even if you haven’t talked to them in a really long time.  Drop them an email or a phone call just to thank them for being a part of your life.  I know they will love to hear from you!  Get together with them and spread the holiday cheer.  Perhaps you may even want to go with them to a nursing home or homeless shelter to spend time with those who may not be fortunate enough to see their family this year.  Always just enjoy time with your family and stay loyal to them because in the end…family matters.

What does family mean to you?  I would love to know in the comments below or by email on my Contact Page.  Share this post with your family! Thank you for your continued support and for reading this post!

Namaste.

Kristen

 

One thought on “Family Matters

Leave a Reply

