Gratitude To Last A Lifetime

photo-1443464812268-44d8bb5f2df5

Happy Thanksgiving!  As I have gotten older, I have begun to realize that Thanksgiving is less about the big meal and more about the people we share the meal with.  It is a day dedicated to giving thanks to the people we love and care about.  Thanksgiving day serves as a reminder to all of us about how grateful we should be each and every day of the year.  Thanksgiving is a beautiful holiday to give others your time, your gratitude, your laughter, and your love.  To share some of my holiday spirit, I have decided to compose a list of fifty things I am thankful for this Thanksgiving and every day of my life.

  1. Dance
  2. Yoga (Bikram Yoga in specific)
  3. Family
  4. Education
  5. Teachers
  6. My Dog
  7. Friends
  8. Food
  9. Photography
  10. The Gift of Writing
  11. The Gift of Scrapbooking
  12. My Bed
  13. Blankets
  14. Pillows
  15. My Slippers
  16. Yoga Pants
  17. Big, Cozy Sweaters
  18. Music
  19. Headphones
  20. Trees (that provide fresh air for us to breathe)
  21. My House
  22. Technology (that grants us easy communications with others)
  23. Jewelry
  24. NYC Ballet
  25. The Rockettes (my favorite part of the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!)
  26. Television Shows
  27. Movies
  28. Netflix
  29. Laughter
  30. Smiles
  31. Tears
  32. The Ability To Shop
  33. The Ability To Dream
  34. The Ability To Let Go And Release
  35. The Ability To Stretch
  36. The Ability To Listen
  37. The Ability To Give
  38. The Ability To Read
  39. The Ability To Learn
  40. The Ability To Succeed
  41. Hope
  42. My Health
  43. Flowers
  44. Art
  45. Holidays
  46. Decorations
  47. Heat
  48. Sunlight
  49. Snow
  50. My Life!

I wish all of you a happy and blessed Thanksgiving.  Whether you travel or stay close to home, I hope you get the time to share a wonderful meal with the people you love.  Try to take this reminder of gratitude and keep it with you throughout the entire holiday season. I hope everyone captures all the wonderful moments of today as I mentioned in my previous blog!

Capturing The Moment

It is a beautiful world and we all can find so much to be thankful for when we really try.  Happy Thanksgiving!

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?  I’d love to hear in the comments below or by email in the Contact page.  Be sure to share this post with everyone you are thankful for!  Thank you for reading!

Namaste.

Kristen

 

 

One thought on “Gratitude To Last A Lifetime

Leave a Reply

